SINGLE REVIEW: “Came Back Haunted” by Nine Inch Nails

969418_10151674532321221_483297035_n

I am so excited that in September Nine Inch Nails will be releasing a brand new record. I could spend days, weeks, years, decades explaining to you why Nine Inch Nails are such an important band but for now I’ll keep it simple and focus on the brilliant new single “Came Back Haunted” which was released on Friday.

I’ve listened to this song non-stop since Friday and I can’t get this song out of my head, fuck, it is so damn good. It has all the wonderful templates and more with that amazing mood and atmosphere we’ve come to know and love from Trent Reznor, oh boy I’m excited. This song just sounds so alive when you compare it to anything modern (both above and underground) and it births so much wonder in terms of how this new album will sound.

It’s safe to say that when the band’s new album “Hesitation Marks” is released on Friday 30th August 2013 I will be at the Record Store when it opens to make sure I secure my copy. After being flawed and in love with How To Destroy Angels debut “Welcome Oblivion” for the past few months it thrills me beyond belief to have two Trent Reznor masterpieces released in the same year.

10 Cassette Tapes Out Of 10

By: Dan Newton

Useful Links:

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ninofficial

Leave a Reply

